Skip to content

Morning Commute Rant

May 31, 2007

Whats normally a routine and boring commute on the 101 was a bit different this morning. First an F350 (or similarly massive truck) nearly ran me over as it tried to occupy my lane, then my car was pelted with rocks and debris from the repaving- for the 3rd day straight. Only this morning I’ve got a chip on my otherwise pristine windshield. The first blemish on the car. Directly in my field of view.

Time to look into Sun’s WFH program again. And how to sue CalTrans. :-/

From → Misc

2 Comments
  1. Rocks are evil. My Jetta is on windshield #4 mostly due to a Bay Area commute were rock trucks were frequent.

  2. Working from home has been awesome for me, for what that’s worth to you.

Leave a Reply

