Skip to content

AirPort Extreme Update – Linksys 802.11N Fixed!

July 31, 2007

Matthew informed me there’s an Airport Extreme update released today: This update is recommended for all Intel-based MacBook, MacBook Pro, and Mac mini computers and improves the reliability of AirPort connections. Given the 802.11N problems I’ve had with the Linksys WRT350N, I was anxious to give it a shot. (See Matthew, Igor- I don’t run everything 5 revs out of date!)

Well I could be jumping the gun, but I think the update fixed the problem. I’ve been connected for close to three hours now with no hangs. It wouldn’t last much longer than 30 minutes before the update. Looking promising!

From → Gadgets

2 Comments
  1. Indeed, I don’t believe I have noticed any network hangs like I was seeing pre-update either.

  2. Nice job! I know that there have been other updates that sufficiently fixed this problem also.

Leave a Reply

