Skip to content

Thou Shalt Covet My Desktop, Round II

March 21, 2008

Continuing the the tradition of flaunting my hardware, I thought I’d share specs on the latest rig: an Ultra 24 workstation. This one sports an Intel quad core, 8G ram, 500G x 2 disks, and an Nvidia 8800 GTS (not standard). The layout (design, cable routing, cooling, etc) is so slick its unlikely I’ll ever build out another rig from components myself. Haven’t done anything with it yet, but I hope to change that in the next 48 hours…

From → Gadgets

2 Comments
  1. You can say "thanks" now πŸ™‚
    I’ve done some sweet things with my u24 – it’s a *great* workstation.

  2. i thought my loyal readers would be tired of hearing the "thanks to my HW loving boss" line. its implied from here on out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

