Skip to content

My 3.5 Year Old On Our Cat (Betty)

May 13, 2011

Mama: Look at the doggie in the car over there.

3.5yo: I see him. I wish I had a puppy like that. Maybe for my birthday?

Mama: Well, I don’t think Betty would do well with a puppy.

3.5yo: Because Cats and Dogs like to chase each other?

Mama: Yes, that is right.

3.5yo: How about if we give Betty to somebody else and then we can get a puppy?

Mama: Wouldn’t you miss Betty? I would miss Betty.

3.5yo: Yes I would miss her too. And the puppy would miss her, too.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Renko permalink

    Kids call it like they see it. Brilliant. Guess she’s not so attached to the cat, eh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

